More Reading:

  • Warm

  • weed

  • weekday

  • Wet

  • wheat

  • whichever

  • White

  • whiten

  • whom

  • whose

  • Wide

  • widen

  • widower

  • Wise

  • Okanogan County Community Action Council | BOARD OF DIRECTORS & EXECUTIVE LEADERSHIP
    About Us


    Executive Leaders

    Lael Duncan, Executive Director

    Lael Duncan has served as OCCAC’s Executive Director since 2002. Previously she served as the Executive Director of the Washington State Lenders Network and the North Central Washington Business Loan Fund. Prior to entering the world of non-profit organizations, Lael’s career included Property and Casualty Insurance sales, Real Estate Sales and Financing, Real Estate Development, Organic Farming, Publishing, and volunteer advocacy for Share our Strength as the statewide coordinator of the Writers Harvest events. Lael was born and raised in Seattle, attended the University of Washington and has earned the National Development Council designation of Economic Development Finance Professional. For 25 years she has lived in Okanogan County and dedicated herself to giving back to the Okanogan economy and its people. While Executive Director at OCCAC, Lael was appointed to the Governor’s State Advisory Council on Homelessness, and has served as President and Board member of the Washington State Coalition for the Homeless, The Economic Alliance, and is currently President of the Board of the Washington State Community Action Partnership. She also keeps busy as a Hospital Commissioner at North Valley Hospital in Tonasket and as a member of Rotary.

    Donna Talbot, FINANCE Director

    Donna Talbot has over 25 years accounting experience with 501©3 non-profit organizations.  She has served as OCCAC’s Administrative Finance Director for 25 years.  Donna has had extensive training and experience meeting the requirements of OMB A-110, A-122 and A-133 regulations.  During her tenure, OCCAC has consistently passed all financial audits with no findings or management reviews. Donna is acknowledged as a leader among the Fiscal Directors committee of the state CAP association.

    Board of Directors

    Public Sector

    Jim Detro, Commissioner

    Chris Branch, Commissioner

    Andy Hover, Commissioner

    Carlene Anders, Mayor – City of Pateros

    Cindy Gagne, Mayor – City of Omak

    Private Representatives

    Ernie, Rasmussen, President

    Earl Patterson, Vice President

    Aprile Patterson, Secretary

    Pedro Sandoval

    Gordon Kyle

    Debra Clark

    OCCAC is currently seeking new members to serve on our Board of Directors. If you are interested in applying for a Board position, please contact Lael Duncan at